How do I add and remove a user

 

Adding and removing a user can be done under Manage Users.

Add a User:

  1. Select Add User

iScreen_Shoter_-_2022-05-19_14_30_46.992.jpg

    2. Give the user a Username

    3. Select the relevant User Type

iScreen_Shoter_-_2022-05-19_14_35_20.262.jpg

  •  

The User Type will determine the access to functions that the user will have in Web Manuals, e.g. an Editor will be able to read, review and edit documents while a Reader will only be able to read. When having completed the User information form it is advisable to select Send Welcome Email before clicking on Save so that the user will receive an email through which they will be able to log in for the first time.

  4. Fill out the user information, only the ones marked with a * are required fields.

Remove a user

Click on the overflow menu next to the user and choose from the options. 

  • Inactivate a user:

If you want to discontinue access to a user for perhaps a temporary period then this option allows you to inactivate them and their access to the Web Manuals site. 

  • Archive a user

This option is more permanent and is intended to remove the user's access permanently. However, you can still restore a user if archived. 

 

iScreen_Shoter_-_2022-05-19_14_45_51.111.jpg

Screen_Shot_2021-09-01_at_09.30.10_AM.png

Once the user is archived, select the filter list in the manage users view- then select archived- this will only show archived users now- click on the three dots- select delete user. We use a two-step process for deleting users. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section