Activating/Updating a Compliance Library
This article pertains to a Compliance Library indicating a symbol and text reading "the latest revision is not active" when hovering over with a mouse cursor.
Essentially, this means there is a new revision to the Compliance Library, and you may have requirements/regulations that are connected to your documents that are now "outdated" or have changed.
To update the Compliance Library, navigate to the "Manage Libraries" button, near the bottom of the Compliance side panel. Once the manage library view is opened, click the name of the Compliance Library that has the warning symbol "" next to it.
In this view, you will now see the current activated library in (active) and the new library beneath with a "" symbol next to it.
By clicking on the new library (in this scenario "September 2022"), a new pop-up window will appear with the changed, added, and deleted requirements that are found specific to this compliance library. Manuals that are currently connected to this compliance library may be effected once activated. So, in this view, you will be presented the the manuals and headings that will need to be updated after activating the new revision.
After pressing the cancel button, you will be presented with the same pop-up revision view as in step 2. By clicking the 3 dots next to the newest revision, you will be able to activate the most latest version on the compliance library with a confirmation prompt prior to activation. This prompt is here incase you need to verify STEP 3 before making the switch.
Once you have activated the compliance library, the "" symbol will disappear. (reference STEP 1 for image difference)
When the new revision of the compliance library is activated, any changes in the regulations that are linked into your documentation will outdate with the "red text" on the requirement. Meaning, the text within the requirement has changed and would need to be confirmed in within your documents as still meeting the requirement. Any connections still indicated with "black text" have not changed from activating the new revision.
To update the "red text" on the connections, click the symbol to verify the connection has changed and to update the link to be in compliance with the new requirement text. Once the connection is updated, the red text will turn back to black text, indicating the warning has been cleared.
For the DOC/REV;
If you have documented and reviewed your library > then update to the newest revision of that library > only the connections in your documents that have changed will unmark themselves as documented/reviewed. This way you do not have to go through the entire library again and verify. All that would need to be done is a doc/rev of only the connections that changed from the current revision to the newest available.